2024 MMI/Barron's Industry Awards
Days Left
to Enter

The annual MMI/Barron's Industry Awards recognize innovation and leadership in the investment advisory solutions industry. Now in their 16th year, the Awards celebrate outstanding achievement and honor firms that have raised the bar by delivering superior solutions for financial advisors and investors over the past year.

Nomination Guidelines and Submission Process

  • There are 13 award categories this year.
  • 5 of the categories are open for nominations on behalf of any type of firm. 8 of the categories are restricted to certain types of firms–e.g., Wealth Managers (Sponsor Firms), Asset Managers, or Solutions Providers. Please observe the category guidelines when submitting nominations.
  • MMI and the Industry Awards Steering Council reserve the right to place nominations in the proper category.
  • There is a unique set of questions for each award category.
  • Multiple nominations received from the same firm in any award category will be disallowed – so it is important that a firm coordinate and submit one official self-nomination in any category.
  • A public relations or marketing firm may submit a nomination on behalf of a client firm.
  • Firms are not eligible to win the same award they won last year. Here is a list of the winners for 2023.
  • A firm may only win in one “open” category and one “Of The Year” category. No firm will be eligible to win more than two awards, or two “Open” awards. Firms are eligible to be a finalist in multiple categories
  • All nominations must be submitted through the digital platform by 5 PM ET on Friday, June 7th
  • Nominations submitted via email will not be considered
  • Incomplete nominations will not be considered
  • By establishing one account in the digitial platform, you can submit nominations in multiple categories 
  • You can save your work as you go within the digital platform
  • Once a nomination is submitted, you will no longer be able to edit it