CAGC Safety Awards Program 2023
Days Left
to Enter

The Chicagoland AGC looks forward to annually recognizing outstanding safety performance and innovative safety initiatives implemented by our members as well as promoting construction safety. Contractor members compete with firms of similar size for Recognition Awards that are based on their incident rates. Excellence Awards are conferred to “best in class” for respective categories, with Improvement Awards recognizing strides in safety analytics from 2021 through 2022. We also acknowledge that incident rates don’t always tell the full picture of the proactive measures our members take to improve their safety processes, which is why we are proud to confer the Innovation in Safety Award. All awards will be conferred at CAGC's Spring Summit event this May.

Application Requirements

Each eligible firm applying for a 2023 award must meet the following requirements:

  1. Complete online Chicagoland AGC Safety Award Application.
  2. Submit copies of their OSHA 300A Summary of Work Related Injuries and Illnesses reports for 2020, 2021 and 2022. (Note: This information will remain completely confidential and will be used only to calculate the firm’s loss ratio).
  3. Answer the YES/NO questions and open-ended text box queries (for those firms wishing to compete for Safety Excellence and/or Innovation in Safety Awards in their respective hours category).
  4. Please do NOT upload full or excerpted company safety manuals.
  5. Submit all application components online by 11:59 p.m. on April 5, 2023.

Eligibility Requirements

To be eligible to participate in the 2023 Chicagoland AGC Safety Award program, a firm must meet the following eligibility requirements:

  1. Firms that earned an Excellence Award in 2022 in one of the hour categories are ineligible to apply for Safety Excellence Awards this year; however, they are eligible and encouraged to submit an application for Recognition Award and/or Innovation Award consideration.

  2. Firm(s) that earned an Innovation Award in previous year remain eligible for consideration for all awards this year.

  3. Firms must be either General or Specialty Contractor members of the Chicagoland AGC both at the time of application and at the time that award recipients are determined.

  4. Firms must have had field exposure from their own employees each year during 2020, 2021 and 2022. Applying firms in the Chicagoland AGC Safety Award Program combine injury/accident data for field and office employees.

  5. Firms must not have had a work fatality of any of their own employees during the period beginning January 1, 2020 and ending December 31, 2022.