2024 Chicagoland Construction Scholarship Application
Days Left
to Enter

The Chicagoland Construction Scholarship Foundation (CCSF) supports future construction leaders by offering renewable scholarships to qualified college students studying construction management or engineering. Since this program's inception in 2003, we have had the honor of awarding $568,000 to 107 deserving students. Scholarships will be a maximum of $4,000 per student per year and may be renewable for up to two years of undergraduate study toward a degree in an approved construction curriculum. The CCSF Board consists of members from Chicagoland Associated General Contractors, which is the Chicago area's commercial construction trade association.

CCSF Board: 

Jim Hill, Hill Mechanical (President) 

Richard Davey, W.E. O'Neil Construction Co.

John Emser, W.B. Olson, Inc.

Mike Lemmons, Bulley & Andrews, LLC

Susan Uhlarik, McShane Construction Company

Vince Vacala, Tyler Lane Construction

Thank you for your interest in the Chicagoland Construction Scholarship Foundation. Please take the time to review the applicant's qualifications before beginning the application.

Applicants must: be majoring in construction management, construction engineering, civil engineering, mechanical engineering, or a related engineering field; and be college sophomores or juniors this fall. Junior-level applicants MUST have one full year of coursework remaining at start of the Fall term, and all applicants must have attended high school in the Chicagoland region; be enrolled as a full-time student; be a U.S. citizen or document permanent resident; and attending one of the accredited, approved schools.  

Submissions are due by December 27, 2024.

Applications will be reviewed by the Foundation Board of Directors, which will consider the applicant’s interest in construction, academic performance, extracurricular activities, employment experience, evaluations, and financial status. All applicants selected as semi-finalists will be invited to a personal interview via Zoom with Foundation representatives between January 15 and February 28. Scholarship recipients selected to receive awards will be notified no later than March 15.