Ohio Stars of the Industry 2023
Days Left
to Enter

OHLA's Stars of the Industry Awards provides recognition to your employees - an important part of validating, thanking, encouraging and retaining your best performers and boosting morale within your staff. Completing this nomination will automatically recognize your candidates as nominees, making them eligible for local, statewide and even national recognition. Recognition helps improve team culture, increase performance and even reduce turnover.

OHLA awards include a luncheon event recognizing all nominees and local winners in Greater Cincinnati, Greater Cleveland, Greater Columbus and Greater Dayton Lodging Councils, and the winners of those councils and the rest of the state at the statewide awards at the OHLA Annual Conference in November. Statewide winners are eligible for national recognition.

All team members of an OHLA member property are eligible for a Stars of the Industry Award Nomination. With the exception of previous award recipients in their respective category. An award winner may not win in successive years for the same category. For example, if John Doe won General Manager of the Year in 2022, they will not be able to win the 2023 General Manager of the Year. John Doe CAN be nominated for a different category in 2023. 

Regional (Cleveland, Columbus, Cincinnati, & Dayton) & Ohio Stars of the Industry Awards nominations are open. Regional nominees will be celebrated in August/September 2023 and the Ohio Stars of the Industry will be celebrated in November 2023.

Ohio Stars Deadline is September 27.

Nominations should be for contributions made in the past calendar year.

Awards categories are:

-Server of the Year & Breakfast Attendant of the Year (Servers, Wait staff, Kitchen personnel; non-management)

-Housekeeper of the Year (housekeeper, houseman, houseperson; non-management)

-Front Desk Associate of the Year (Front desk, Bell Person, Concierge; non-management)

-Engineer of the Year (Engineer; non-management)

-Service Superstar of the Year (Recognizes an employee who has gone above and beyond they day-to-day tasks to create an amazing experience for guests; non-management)

-Supervisor/Manage of the Year & "Jack of All Trades" (Recognizes an employee who has gone above and beyond they day-to-day tasks to create an amazing experience for guests; non-management; management)

-General Manager of the Year (General Managers)
-Hospitality Leadership Team of the Year (One property's leadership team; can be an entire team or department)

-HSMAI Sales Leader of the Year (Sales professionals)

-Charitable & Community Involvement Award (One property as a whole for their contribution to the community during the past year)