William C. Jennings Award 2022
Days Left
to Enter

The William C. Jennings Award is awarded annually by the Texas REALTORS® Commercial Committee to recognize an outstanding effort in commercial brokerage. It is presented for a transaction that represents excellence in real estate practice and contribution to the community. The award honors real estate professionals whose work benefits their clients and enhances the quality of life and economic development of the market where they work.

The local association where the award winner is a primary member will receive a $1,000 grant. The winner of the award will be featured in Texas REALTOR® magazine and be nominated for recognition at the national level.

Who can enter: All commercial brokers and agents who are members of Texas REALTORS®. Only transactions closed between December 1, 2021 through November 30, 2022 will be eligible for consideration.

How the winner is chosen:

  • Judging is based on the merits of the transaction, creativity employed, and application of commercial principles and practices.
  • Size of transaction and professional writing ability are not factors in the judging of the entries.
  • The decision of the judges is final.
  • An honorable mention award may also be awarded at the judges’ discretion.
  • The award(s) will be presented at the Texas REALTORS® Winter Meeting.
  • Judges reserve the right to withhold giving the award if, in their opinion, entries do not meet the standards of the award.

Judging is based on:

  • Merits of the transaction – 40%
  • Creativity – 20%
  • Application of commercial principles and practices – 40%