Public Sector Digital Transformation Awards
Days Left
to Enter

The second annual Public Sector Digital Transformation Awards is all about recognising and celebrating excellence and innovation in the delivery of public sector digital transformation. We are thrilled to showcase the incredible achievements of public sector organisations and individuals who have made significant contributions to advancing digital transformation across Ireland.

The Public Sector Digital Transformation Awards is a chance to shine the spotlight on cutting-edge technologies and innovative approaches to digital transformation that have made a real impact, improved service delivery, and enhanced citizen experiences. There are a diverse range of categories to enter highlighting transformation using big data, AI, cloud technology, health technology, and sustainable innovation to name a few. 

The winners of each category will be selected by an esteemed panel of judges with extensive experience in digital transformation, technology, and public sector management. 

Winners will be announced at our black-tie ceremony held at the prestigious Round Room at Mansion House in Dublin. 

Join us as we celebrate the achievements of those who have delivered digital transformation in the public sector, and have contributed to a brighter future for citizens across Ireland.


There are 14 eligible award categories, each having specific criteria that the judging panel will be examining. You may enter across any number of categories providing that your entry meets the given award criteria. Review carefully the requirements for each category you are entering. All entries must comply fully with the entry rules. Please provide as much detail as possible so our judges can make an informed decision.

Entry Rules

  • All entries must be submitted using the online entry form
  • You can self-nominate or nominate someone else 
  • Please note that these are an all-island awards ceremony and we welcome entries from both Northern Ireland as well as the Republic of Ireland. Entries from other countries will not be accepted for these awards. 
  • Simply select the category to enter and complete the entry form
  • All entry forms must be completed fully before the deadline
  • Provide as much detail as possible - you can upload photographs, video and supporting documents in all categories
  • After the initial judging round, a maximum of five nominations in each category will be short-listed by the judging panel for further detailed assessment
  • All short-listed entries will be contacted directly by a member of the project team. All short-listed projects will be published in the media and online 
  • Short-listed entrants may be required to complete a more detailed project overview and provide additional supporting material
  • Some submissions may be subject to an interview by subsections of the judging panel
  • You may edit your entry after submitting, up until the entry deadline
  • Please make sure all your personal details are entered accurately, including contact details, as this will be used in the awards presentation if selected as a finalist
  • You are eligible to enter more than one category, as long as the work submitted meets the criteria
  • There is no fee payable for entering this awards programme
  • Entry should reflect work/projects from the past 12 months unless otherwise specified
  • Entry as many categories as you wish – (shortlist will be maximum 4 categories per company, exception is individual awards)
  • Nominations open 1st May
  • Shortlisted companies to provide marketing material for potential use on the night if they win