AHLA Awards/Fellows Program
Days Left
to Enter

Welcome to the AHLA Awards/Fellows Program submission site. Through this portal you will be able to:
-Submit a Candidate Information Form for the Fellows Program
-Nominate an individual for the IDEA Champion Award

Individuals may nominate anyone who they think exemplifies the award based on specific criteria. Self-nominations are also accepted where appropriate.

AHLA values and recognizes member participation, and the commitment of our leaders to the Association's activities. Without the dedication of countless volunteers, AHLA would not be the premier organization it is today. The AHLA  Awards Program and the Fellows Honors provide an avenue for recognizing and celebrating individuals for their service to AHLA and the communities they serve.

Current AHLA Awards and Honors

• IDEA Champion Award – Individual (Accepting nominations through September 30, 2023)
• Fellows Program (Accepting Candidate Information Forms through December 31, 2023)
• David J. Greenburg Founders Award (Nomination period closed)
• Patricia T. Meador Leadership Award (Nomination period closed)

Recipient of awards must be an individual/organization serving the health law community who exhibits behaviors that aligns with the appropriate award’s criteria.

To nominate yourself or another:

Login using your AHLA credentials and you will be redirected back from the AHLA website. Select from the dropdown, IDEA Champion or Fellows depending on which form you wish to complete. (The Fellows tab will take you to the Candidate Information Form.) You may revisit your submission page in the event you wish to nominate others by simply logging in again. If you wish to nominate someone for the Fellows Program, please follow this link.

Please contact awards@americanhealthlaw.org with any questions.